Members

Leobardo Tenorio

PARTNER

Email: ltenorio@tplegal.net

Tel: +52 (664) 634 2808

CURRENT PRACTICES
  • Tax advice, planning, consultation, and litigation; value added tax.
  • Tax treaties.
  • Customs advice, planning, consultation, and litigation.
  • Maquila related matters: negotiations with shelters, shelter agreements, and shelter phase outs.
  • NAFTA and trade agreements.
  • Corporate matters: mergers and acquisitions.
PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE
  • Partner at TP Legal Group since January 2011.
  • Partner at Baker & McKenzie (Mexico – 1994 to 2011).
  • KPMG (Tijuana 1993 – 1994).
EDUCATION
  • University of California, Davis, 2000.
  • Tax degree from “Universidad Autónoma de Baja California”, 1995.
  • Law degree from “Universidad Autónoma de Baja California”, 1994.
PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATIONS
  • Foreign Trade Committee of Incomex.
  • Tax Commission of the Baja California Accountant’s Institute.
  • Western Maquila Trade Association.
  • National Association of Corporate Attorneys, Bar Association (ANADE)
  • Allinial Global
  • Professor of a tax course at the Accounting School of the “Universidad Autónoma de Baja California”.
  • Professor of a business law course of the MBA degree at the Accounting School of the “Universidad Autónoma de Baja California”.
  • Panelist on several taxes, customs, and maquila matters in Mexico and in the United States.

Partners

Alejandro Pedrín
Read More
PARTNER
apedrin@tplegal.net
Hector Torres
Read More
PARTNER
htorres@tplegal.net
Leobardo Tenorio
Read More
PARTNER
ltenorio@tplegal.net
Mauricio Tortolero
Read More
PARTNER
mtortolero@tplegal.net
Alejandro Ceballos
Read More
PARTNER
aceballos@tplegal.net
Elio Sánchez
Read More
PARTNER
ecsanchez@tplegal.net
Isaac Zatarain
Read More
PARTNER
izatarain@tplegal.net
Iván Curiel
Read More
PARTNER
icuriel@tplegal.net
Raúl Escamilla-Sanromán
Read More
PARTNER
rescamilla@tplegal.net
Previous
Next

Our blog

Latest News