Members

Hector Torres

PARTNER

Email: htorres@tplegal.net

Tel: +52 (664) 634 2808

CURRENT PRACTICES
  • General corporate, mergers & acquisitions, due diligence, and reorganizations.
  • Corporate governance and compliance.
  • Joint ventures, licensing, distribution, franchising, and commercial agreements.
  • Emphasis on “maquila” (manufacturing) related matters and negotiation with shelters (including shelter phase outs).
  • Emphasis on tourism real estate development (including hotels, condominium, timeshare, fractional interests) retail, industrial, and commercial matters.
  • Real estate finance, trusts, and mortgages.
  • Banking and project finance and restructuring.
  • Public-private partnerships (PPPs).
PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE
  • Partner at TP Legal Group since January 2011.
  • Partner at Baker & McKenzie (Mexico, 2002 to 2010).
  • Partner at Martín-Sánchez, Torres y Tortolero Abogados (Tijuana, 1999 to 2002).
  • Associate at Pasero y Martín-Sánchez (Tijuana, 1997 to 1999).
  • Associate at Cervantes, Quijano y Gutiérrez (Tijuana, 1992 to 1996).
EDUCATION
  • LLM (Master’s Degree in International Laws and Comparative Law) University of San Diego (1997).
  • Postgraduate studies at the International and Comparative Law Institute, Barcelona, Spain (1996).
  • Real Estate Law degree from “Instituto de Investigaciones Jurídicas UNAM”, 1995.
  • Law degree from “Universidad Autónoma de Baja California”, 1993.
PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATIONS
  • Professor of Foreign Investment Law at the Law School of “Centro de Enseñanza Técnica y Superior” (CETYS), Tijuana, Baja California.
  • Panelist on “maquila”, real estate, and cross border matters between Mexico and the United States.
  • Member of the board of Tijuana Chapter of the National Council of Mexican Entrepreneurs (COPARMEX).
  • Public Private Partnerships Mexican Institute.
  • Allinial Global.

Partners

Alejandro Pedrín
Read More
PARTNER
apedrin@tplegal.net
Hector Torres
Read More
PARTNER
htorres@tplegal.net
Leobardo Tenorio
Read More
PARTNER
ltenorio@tplegal.net
Mauricio Tortolero
Read More
PARTNER
mtortolero@tplegal.net
Alejandro Ceballos
Read More
PARTNER
aceballos@tplegal.net
Elio Sánchez
Read More
PARTNER
ecsanchez@tplegal.net
Isaac Zatarain
Read More
PARTNER
izatarain@tplegal.net
Iván Curiel
Read More
PARTNER
icuriel@tplegal.net
Raúl Escamilla-Sanromán
Read More
PARTNER
rescamilla@tplegal.net
Previous
Next

Our blog

Latest News