Baja California Returns to “Red” (Highest Risk).

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email
TP LEGAL GROUP - Returns to "Red"

Baja California Returns to “Red” (Highest Risk).

On December 5, 2020, the Federal Ministry of Health issued a release informing that the States of Baja California and Zacatecas would change from “Orange” to “Red” (Highest Risk) on the sanitary lighting system due to the increase of Covid-19 cases. On the same day, the Ministry of Health for the State of Baja California confirmed the change to “Red” and issued several rules that must be observed.

The measures issued on December 5, 2020, by the Federal Government and by State Government for Baja California may have some differences, thus, we recommend being cautious on the implementation of them by each company.

Below you will find a comparative chart regarding the measures issued by the Federal and State governments:

It is important to mention that in recent months the Federal Government has been respectful of the sanitary measures issued by the Government of Baja California; however, we reiterate the need to be cautious in the implementation of said measures.

Key points for companies:

  1. Essential activities can continue to operate in compliance with all applicable health measures and protocols.
  2. Non-essential manufacturing activities can continue to operate in strict compliance with all applicable sanitary measures and protocols.
  3. Vulnerable workers must be protected in terms of the vulnerability criteria dated July 27, 2020.
  4. If the company closes operations due to the December holidays, it is important to prepare a return and re-opening plan.

For any questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact us. 

Alejandro Pedrín | apedrin@tplegal.net
Héctor Torres-López | htorres@tplegal.net
Leobardo Tenorio-Malof | ltenorio@tplegal.net
Mauricio Tortolero | mtortolero@tplegal.net
Daniel Gancz-Kahan | dgancz@tplegal.net
Alejandro Ceballos | aceballos@tplegal.net
Elio Sánchez | ecsanchez@tplegal.net
Iván Curiel-Villaseñor | icuriel@tplegal.net
Raúl Escamilla-Sanromán | rsanroman@tplegal.net

RELATED POSTS

Our Social Media Pages

About TP Legal Group

Recent Posts

Follow Us on Facebook